Log In
Saturday 24th August 2019

Mid Trent Cancer Network

Dept of Oncology
Nottingham City Hospital
Hucknall Road

www: http://www.mtcn.nhs.uk
Sub-category: NHS - Other


1995 saw the publication of the Calman/Hine report - A Policy Framework for Commissioning Cancer Services aimed at adopting a Network approach to tackle far reaching recommendations for improving the organisation and delivery of cancer services. The Mid Trent Cancer Network was established in 1995 and covers Nottingham, North Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire (see Map).

The Mid Trent Cancer Network is one of thirty four Networks nationally. It encompasses the Nottingham Cancer Centre, (Queen's Medical Centre and Nottingham City Hospital NHS Trust), Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Trust and United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust, and delivers cancer services to the people of Boston, Grantham, Newark, Lincoln, Mansfield, Nottingham.

Primary Care Trusts are also integral to the Network and include West Lincolnshire PCT, East Lincolnshire PCT, Lincolnshire South West PCT, Broxtowe and Hucknall PCT, Gedling PCT, Rushcliffe PCT, Nottingham PCT, Ashfield & Mansfield District PCT, Newark & Sherwood PCT.

Responsibilities of the Network

The Network Management Team responsiblities includes the following:-

Back to list of organisations

Mayden - Innovative cloud-based web development for the healthcare sector
© Mayden Foundation 2019